The Architecture MasterPrize (AMP) 2019

Architecture MasterPrize (AMP), one of the world’s most prestigious architecture awards, has announced this year’s winners: the most innovative, creative and inspiring architectural projects, firms and products from all over the globe.

Winners were selected from over a thousand entries from over 60 countries. This year the winner’s gala is presented in collaboration with the Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao (Spain) the 14th October 2019.

“We have proudly chosen Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao as the venue for our 2019 Architecture MasterPrize (AMP). We believe great architecture is about creating a lasting design that will remain for generations while inspiring people and enriching their lives” expresses David Teravagimov, AMP’s Program Director.

The AMP jury has selected the following three projects as the top winners of The Architecture MasterPrize 2019, representing the 0.1% of all projects entered into the award program:

    • Interior Design Of The Year: Infinite Buildings by Jean-Maxime Labrecque.

      • Architectural Design Of The Year: The Retreat at the Blue Lagoon Iceland by Basalt Architects.

      • Landscape Design of The Year: The Best of Youth by Unlimited Metropolis Studio.

      In addition to the best architectural projects, the AMP also announced the Firm of the Year Award Winners:

      • Architectural Firm of The Year: gad · line+ studio.
      • Interior Design Firm of The Year: OHLAB.
      • Landscape & Urban Design Firm of the Year: PLACE.

      This year for the first time, the AMP also awarded the best Architectural Products of the Year:

      • Zospeum
      • AVANCIS PowerMax® SKALA – The Architectural PV.

      In addition to the top Designs, Firms and Products of the Year, winners from all over the world have been selected as sub-category winners. You can view all winners here.

      About The Architecture MasterPrize™(AMP)

      The mission of the AMP is to advance the appreciation of quality architectural design worldwide. Celebrating creativity and innovation in the fields of architecture, landscape architecture, and interior design, the prize is open to submissions on a global level, accepting entries from architects all around the world.

      Winners are selected by the esteemed jury of architects and leaders in the architecture world, and will receive the AMP trophy, extensive publicity showcasing their designs to a worldwide audience, and more.

      The Architecture MasterPrize™ was assembled by the Farmani Group as the sister initiative of the IDA International Design Awards, that has been recognizing and celebrating smart and sustainable multidisciplinary design since 2007.

      About Farmany Group

      The Farmani Group, established in 1985, is the organizer of International Design Awards (IDA), International Photography Awards, Prix de la Photographie in Paris, London International Creative Competition, and the Annual Lucie Awards for Photography, which has emerged as the world’s most prestigious photography awards.

      The company’s key mission is to discover and promote talent in these areas through competitions, awards, exhibitions, developing artist communities, providing networking opportunities and education.